Board of Directors

Current as of March 2018.

Grethe Barrett Holby, Chair

Opera Director, Founder of Ardea Arts
& American Opera Projects

Jacqueline M. Cohen, President

Life Coach, Entrepreneur, Personal Trainer,
Theatre Director, Adjunct Professor at NYU

Amy Bevacqua, Esq.

Associate General Counsel at NYU, VP of AEA
Investors LP, Associate with Shearman & Sterling LLP


J. Speed Carroll, Esq.

The Field, Cleary, Gottlieb, Steen and Hamilton, Visual Artist

Len Elmore

Media basketball analyst for ESPN, CBS; former NBA player

Dr. Everett McCorvey

American Spiritual Ensemble, UK Opera Theatre, National Chorale

Raymond Wetmore

Director of Properties, Cirque de Soleil’s PARAMOUR on Broadway

Advisory Board

Elisabeth Morton — Guildfest Productions, LLC

Marie Reynolds Independent Producer

Andrea Fellows Walters  Community Programming The Sante Fe Opera

David Wolfson — Music Director/Composer

Torrie Allen — Director of Development, Oregon Shakespeare Festival

Sharon Daniels — Boston University Opera Institute

Keyen Farrell — Founder, Consistent Conversion

Jane A. Gross — Board Member, Chautauqua Opera

Fredrica Jarcho  Freelance Grant Writer


Luke Connolly — Deluko Digital Media

Sophie Elgort  Photographer

Aaron Purkey — Photographer

Katie Baron, Esq. — Alter, Kendrick & Baron, LLP  

Gloria Parker  Casting Services, Insignia Artists

Michelle Tabnick — Press and Public Relations, Michelle Tabnick Communications